top of page

Amazed

If you didn't get my e-mail yesterday about praying big, you may want to read it here before you finish my post!

If you did get my e-mail yesterday, you probably just got this one as well, but I can't help but share again what awesome things God has done!

I spoke at two churches today. One was in Eagle Butte, and the other was in Faith. They are sister churches and share a pastor. I was expecting the usual - give a presentation, then after church talk to a few people who sign up for prayer updates and some who are interested in giving financially and take information with them. I was NOT expecting what happened. After the service in Faith, people came back and started talking to me. Then, many started writing checks and handing them to me. Later when people left and I looked at them, there were two checks for $5,000! In all, the money that was given today amounts to 28.87% of my outgoing support, and there were many others who still talked as if they planned on sending in money to SEND! When SEND processes these gifts, my total outgoing support will be at 59%! I stand amazed. What an awesome God we served! Yesterday morning as I was praying big, I never expected God to act so quickly. I had said, "God, I'm soexcited to see what you will do!" Little did I know. May this work of the Lord bring you to praise His Name as it did for me! What an AWESOME God that we serve!

“'Give thanks to the Lord, call upon his name, make known his deeds among the peoples, proclaim that his name is exalted.

“'Sing praises to the Lord, for he has done gloriously; let this be made known in all the earth. Shout, and sing for joy, O inhabitant of Zion, for great in your midst is the Holy One of Israel.'” Isaiah 12:4-6

To God be the Glory! Amanda


Amanda Benson - Teaching Missionary Kids at Faith Academy in Manila, Philippines with SEND International.

bottom of page